Nathan STERNCHUSS

1931 - 1944 | Birth: | Arrest: | Residence: ,

Nathan STERNCHUSS (1931-1944)

Nathan STERNCHUSS (date unknown)
Source: Children’s Memorial, Paris, Mémorial de la Shoah.

Nathan was the oldest of Daniel and Régina Sternchuss’s five children. He was born in Angers on October 10, 1931. His father was 37 and his mother 18. His parents were both of Polish origin. Daniel Sternchuss (Sternszuss) was born on March 4, 1893 in Warsaw at a time when Poland was Russified and annexed to the Russian Empire. His wife, Régina Leany Liebling, was Polish, but born in Budapest in the Austro-Hungarian Empire on January 16, 1913. Daniel Sternchuss left Warsaw and immigrated to France in 1919 with his parents, Kiwa and Rebecca Sternchuss, and his elder brother David (Elja) Sternchuss. Régina Liebling immigrated to France with her father, Joseph Liebling, in February of 1923. Their history was similar to that of many Polish immigrants: The Sternchuss and Liebling families settled in Paris. Daniel Sternchuss was later to be a peddler in the Marne Department, at Épernay in 1921, then in Reims in 1925. After a stay in Bourges in the Cher Department, Daniel Sternchuss took up residence on May 4, 1932 in Angers (10, rue de la Parcheminerie). Régina Liebling also settled in Angers in December 1929, where she lived with her parents at n° 8 rue Grille, on the opposite side of the Maine River. She was an apprentice salesgirl after having spent several weeks as a maid for an Angers baker who at that time lived in Sainte-Melaine-sur-Aubance (La Mare Biotte). Thus, it was probably in Angers in 1929-1930 that Daniel Sternchuss and Régina met. The couple lived at n° 3 rue Baudrière in Angers after their marriage, before moving to n° 6 rue Saint-Nicolas. They sold clothing and hosiery on the markets in Anjou.

 Daniel STERNCHUSS in 1937 (sources : ADML)

Their first three children – Nathan (October 10, 1931), Mina (March 19, 1933, and Lola (August 8, 1936) – were born in Angers. It was in 1938 that things changed for Nathan, his two sisters, and his parents. On March 29th Daniel and Régina got married (there is no information available for a religious wedding), and then obtained French citizenship) in May for their son Nathan, and their two daughters, Mina and Lola, under the terms of article 3 of the Law of August 10, 1927. In the summer of 1938 the whole family left Angers for les Ponts-de-Cé (7, rue de la Gare). The family grew bigger with the birth of little Simone on November 29, 1938. The parents of these four French children (Simone was naturalized in January 1939) then requested naturalization for themselves in 1939.

Régina STERNCHUSS in 1934 (sources : ADML)

Then came the war. Nathan’s grandparents, Kiwa and Rebecca, left Paris (n° 31, rue des Jardins-Saint-Paul in the 4th district) on September 8, 1939 to go live in les Ponts-de-Cé. Daniel enlisted in the army on April 5, 1940 for the duration of the war. He served with the army supply corps in Angers. When the debacle occurred he was taken prisoner on June 29, 1940 at Maulévrier, a few kilometers south of Cholet. It is not known if he was released, but at any rate he returned home several days later. His house had been bombed and his family had been living since June 18, 1940 with his brother, David Sternchuss, a tailor by trade, in Angers at n°39, rue du Mail. Odette was born a few weeks later on August 14, 1940 in les Ponts-de-Cé and was declared French on September 30, 1940. The volunteer soldier Daniel Sternchuss was demobilized on October 4, 1940. That same day he signed the register that inventoried the Jews in the district of Angers. He was the second person in the whole district to have his family inventoried as Jewish, including Odette, who was just six weeks old, as well as his parents, at his address in les Ponts-de-Cé. At the beginning of December 1940, the Sternchuss family moved back to Angers. Nathan and his four little sisters went with their parents and grandparents to live at n° 52 Chemin des Petites Pannes.

   Kiwa STERNCHUSS in 1939 (sources : ADML)

Then began the period of persecution. Daniel was able to continue selling clothing and hosiery on the open markets, but on March 11, 1941 by order of the Préfecture he had to discontinue his work as a stallholder. His meager stock of merchandise was stored in his bedroom and his business was plundered by being “aryanized” on September 30, 1941. The “aryanization” of his business was entrusted to two provisional administrators; the certified public account Libbrecht was appointed in December 1940, but was replaced after his death by Pierre Poisson, who completed the process, bringing him 200 francs in fees.

Rebecca STERNCHUSS in 1939 (sources : ADML)

 

Then on June 7, 1942, several days after the death on May 24, 1942 of his grandfather, Kiwa Sternchuss at the age of 80 (born in 1863 at Kałuszyn), Nathan, his sister Mina, his parents and his grandmother were forced to wear the yellow star.

His father and his uncle David were arrested during the big roundup on the 15th-16th of July, 1942 (Daniel on the 15th) and deported in convoy n° 8 on July 20, 1942 directly from Angers to Auschwitz –Birkenau. Daniel Sternchuss was selected upon arrival to die on October 5, 1942. He was 49 years old. Nor did his uncle David, aged 51, come back from Auschwitz. On September 19, 1942 it was the turn of his 5-year-old cousin, Monique Liebling (the daughter of Joseph Liebling and Berthe Malamed, born in Paris on June 4, 1937) to be arrested, along with her maternal grandmother, Freda Malamed (née Kijener at Charkofka, Russia in 1872). The SIPO-SD (special security services) of Angers came to arrest them at n° 12 rue Louis Leroy at the home of Jacques and Léa Fajnwaks, who had taken them in (1). Interned in the La Lande Camp at Monts (Indre-et-Loire department), they were both deported from Drancy on September 23, 1942 in convoy n° 36. They were murdered upon their arrival at Auschwitz-Birkenau on September 28, 1942. Freda Malamed was 70. Monique Liebling was 5.

Thus it was without their father, interned in the Grand Séminaire on the rue Barra in Angers  from the 15th to the 20th of July, and without their mother, interned at the departmental mental asylum at Sainte-Gemmes-sur-Loire, that Nathan and his four sisters were placed for a while with a family friend, Mlle Frouin, at n°8 rue des Cosnes in Château-Gontier (Mayenne department). No one knows how long the five children stayed in Château-Gontier — a few days, a few weeks?

What is known for certain is that their arrest took place in Angers. Having returned to their grandmother’s at n° 52 Chemin des Petites Pannes, Nathan, his four sisters, and his grandmother were arrested during the roundup of October 9, 1942. It was the day before his eleventh birthday. Taken also to the Grand Séminaire on the rue Barra, Rebecca Sternchuss, who was 75 years old (born in 1867 at Kałuszyn), and her five grandchildren aged 2 to 11 were interned on October 17, 1942 in the Drancy camp. They were to remain there for a month. On November 14, 1942 Nathan, his four sisters, and his grandmother were “freed” and remitted to the UGIF (General Union of the Israelites of France). The children were then separated. They became part of what is known as the “blocked” children, those who had already been arrested and interned, then freed by the Germans and entrusted to the UGIF. These children were born of foreign parents and flagged as being “deportable” at any moment.(2)  Eleven-year-old Nathan was probably sent to the rue Lamarck Center at the foot of Montmartre in the 18th district, since he was one of the 79 children transferred after the bombing on April 20, 1944 to the Secrétan Children’s Center in the Lucien-de-Hirsch School at n° 70 avenue Secrétan in the 19th district. His three sisters – Mina (9 years old), Lola (6), and Simone (soon to be 4) were placed in the UGIF orphanage at n° 9, rue Guy Patin (Guy Patin Center) in the 10 district. Their grandmother was probably with them. As for his sister Odette, who was scarcely two, she was put in the nursery in Neuilly-sur-Seine (67, rue Edouard Nortier).

The big roundup on February 10, 1943 carried off Rebecca and her three granddaughters. Mina, Lola and Simone were among the 42 children rounded up at the Guy Patin Center and immediately “re-interned” with their grandmother in the Drancy camp. On the next day, February 11, 1943, Rebecca Sternchuss was deported with her three granddaughters in convoy n° 47 to Auschwitz-Birkenau. They were murdered upon arrival on February 16, 1943. Rebecca was 75, Mina was 9, Lola, 6 and Simone, 4.

Nathan, one of the 79 children rounded up at the Secrétan Center by the Gestapo on July 22, 1944, was interned in the Drancy camp on the same day. He was deported on July 31, 1944 in convoy 77 to Auschwitz-Birkenau, along with his little sister Odette, who had been rounded up and interned at Drancy on July 25th. He was murdered on August 5, 1944 upon arrival at Auschwitz-Birkenau. He was not yet 12.

 

Article written by Alexandra, Chloé, Zoé and their teacher, Bertrand Bossy (Renaudeau High School, Cholet, 11th grade, May 2018) as part of the project Polonais et Allemands : émigrés, expulsés et persécutés (1880-1945) [Poles and Germans: emigrants, exiled and oppressed (1880-1945)]. ACTIONS ÉDUCATIVES LIGÉRIENNES, Région Pays de la Loire, 2017/2018.

(1) Jacques Fajnwaks slipped out of Angers at the beginning of July 1942 and passed into the Free Zone, leaving his wife Léa (née Malamed, his mother-in-law, Freda Malamed, and his niece, Monique Liebling, at n° 12 rue Louis Leroy. His wife was arrested on July 15, 1942 and deported to Auschwitz-Birkenau in convoy n° 8 on July 20, 1942, where she was murdered in 1945.

(2) https://yadvashem-france.org/la-vie-du-comite/histoires-du-reseau-villes-et-villages-des-justes-de-france/les-justes-parmi-les-nations-de-lombron-sarthe-et-de-sa-region/lugif-et-ses-centres-denfants

 

DOCUMENTS: Inventory of the Angers district (AML 12 W 41).

Inventory of the STERNCHUSS family (October 4, 1940)

Inventory of the FAJNWAKS-MALAMED family (October 7, 1940)

 

MEMORIAM:

  • ANGERS and LES PONTS-DE-CÉ (Maine-et-Loire department)

Synagogue, Angers (Maine-et-Loire)  Names under the initial S  and convoy number (family request)

  • PARIS 

Secrétan Children’s Center (Lucien-de-Hirsch School) 70, Avenue Secrétan Paris, 19th

Commemorative plaque, Secrétan Children’s Center

 

Guy Patin Center (UGIF orphanage) 9, rue Guy Patin , Paris, 10th

  • PARIS, MÉMORIAL OF THE SHOAH : WALL OF NAMES and Children’s MEMORIAL

WALL OF NAMES

Commemoration, Renaudeau High School, February 15, 2018

Children’s MEMORIAL

 

  • AUSCHWITZ-BIRKENAU : Renaudeau High School commemoration (March 15, 2018)

                                                   

Memorial Steles Auschwitz-Birkenau (Bunker 2) 

Renaudeau High School commemoration (March 15, 2018) Sternchuss family and Léa Fajnwaks

SOURCES :

  • Yad Vashem: testimony and archives on line (https://yvng.yadvashem.org).
  • CDJC-Mémorial de la Shoah : archives on line (http://www.memorialdelashoah.org).
  • Children’s Memorial, Mémorial de la Shoah (photographs taken from the book by Serge Klarsfeld, Livre Mémorial des enfants juifs déportés de France, éd. Les Fils et Filles des déportés de France, 1995).
  • Klarsfeld Serge, La Shoah en France (vol. 4). Le Mémorial des enfants juifs déportés de France, Fayard, 2001, pp. 92-125, pp. 289 et 371.
  • JORF: n° 184 of August 10, 2003, n° 182 of August 7, 2011, n° 253 of October 30, 2011, n° 179 of August 5, 2014.
  • Archives Nationales (AN): Drancy children’s file F9 5747, Drancy adults file F9 5732 and AJ 38 (dossier 4619: aryanization Sternchuss).
  • Archives Départementales of the Maine-et-Loire department (ADML) : series W (12 W 41, 120 W 64).
58276 Sternchuss Nathan Centre d’enfants-Secrétan (école Lucien-de-Hirsch) 70, Avenue Secrétan Paris, 19e
58276 Sternchuss Nathan Centre Guy Patin (orphelinat de l’UGIF) 9, rue Guy Patin , Paris, 10e
58276 Sternchuss Nathan Plaque commémorative Centre d’enfants-Secrétan (école Lucien-de-Hirsch)
58276 Sternchuss Nathan Plaque commémorative Centre Guy Patin (orphelinat de l’UGIF)
58276 Sternchuss Nathan Synagogue Angers (Maine-et-Loire)
58276 Sternchuss Nathan. Auschwitz-Birkenau (Bunker 2) Commémoration lycée Renaudeau (15 mars 2018) Famille Sternchuss et Léa Fajnwaks
58276 Sternchuss Nathan. Lola, Nathan et Odette Sternchuss, Mur des Noms, Mémorial de la Shoah, Paris, 4ème
58276 Sternchuss Nathan. Stèles Auschwitz-Birkenau (Bunker 2) Commémoration lycée Renaudeau (15 mars 2018)
Natan-STERNCHUSS-Mémorial-des-enfants-Paris-Mémorial-de-la-Shoah.jpg
Recensement famille Fajnwaks-Malamed (7 octobre 1940)
Recensement famille Sternchuss (4 octobre 1940)

Contributor(s)

Article rédigé par Alexandra, Chloé, Zoé et leur professeur, Bertrand Bossy (Lycée Renaudeau, Cholet, 1re ES2, mai 2018) dans le cadre du projet "Polonais et Allemands : émigrés, expulsés et persécutés (1880-1945)". ACTIONS ÉDUCATIVES LIGÉRIENNES, Région Pays de la Loire, 2017/2018.
0 Comments

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

hébergement Umazuma - OVH

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?

Nathan STERNCHUSS

1931 - 1944 | Naissance: | Arrestation: | Résidence: ,

Nathan STERNCHUSS (1931-1944)

Nathan STERNCHUSS (date inconnue)
Source : Mémorial des enfants, Paris, Mémorial de la Shoah.

Nathan est l’aîné des cinq enfants de Daniel et Régina Sternchuss. Il est né à Angers le 10 octobre 1931. Son père a alors 37 ans et sa mère 18 ans. Ses parents sont tous les deux d’origine polonaise. Daniel Sternchuss (Sternszuss) est né le 4 mars 1893 à Varsovie, dans une Pologne alors russifiée et annexée à l’empire russe. Sa femme, Régina Leany Liebling est polonaise, née à Budapest, dans l’empire d’Autriche-Hongrie, le 16 janvier 1913. Daniel Sternchuss quitte Varsovie pour émigrer en France en 1919 avec ses parents, Kiwa et Rebecca Sternchuss, et son frère aîné David (Elja) Sternchuss. Régina Liebling émigre en France avec son père, Joseph Liebling, en février 1923. Leurs parcours est commun à celui de beaucoup d’émigrés polonais : les Sternchuss comme les Liebling s’installent à Paris. On retrouve ensuite Daniel Sternchuss marchand ambulant dans la Marne, à Epernay en 1921 puis à Reims en 1925. Après un séjour à Bourges dans le Cher, Daniel Sternchuss s’installe le 4 mai 1929 à Angers (10, rue de la Parcheminerie). C’est aussi à Angers que Régina Liebling s’installe à partir de décembre 1929, elle habite chez ses parents 8 rue Grille, sur l’autre rive de la Maine. Elle est apprentie vendeuse après avoir été quelques semaines domestique chez un boulanger d’Angers habitant alors Sainte-Melaine-sur-Aubance (La Mare Biotte). C’est donc probablement à Angers en 1929-1930 que Daniel Sternchuss et Régina font leur rencontre. Le couple habite 3, rue Baudrière à Angers puis déménage pour le n° 6 de la rue Saint-Nicolas. Le couple vend des articles de bonneterie et de confection sur les marchés angevins.

 Daniel STERNCHUSS en 1937 (sources : ADML)

Leurs trois premiers enfants, Nathan (10/10/1931), Mina (10/03/1933) et Lola (22/08/1936) naissent à Angers. L’année 1938 est celle des changements pour Nathan, ses deux sœurs et ses parents. Le 29 mars, Daniel et Régina se marient (aucune information sur une célébration d’un mariage religieux) puis obtiennent, en mai, la nationalité française pour leur fils, Nathan, et leurs deux filles, Mina et Lola, en vertu de l’article 3 de la loi du 10 août 1927.  A l’été 1938, toute la famille quitte Angers pour s’établir aux Ponts-de-Cé (7, rue de la Gare). La famille s’agrandit d’une petite Simone qui naît le 29 novembre 1938. Les parents de ces désormais quatre enfants français (Simone est française depuis janvier 1939) font alors une demande de naturalisation en 1939.

Régina STERNCHUSS en1934 (sources : ADML)

Survient alors la guerre. Les grands-parents de Nathan, Kiwa et Rebecca, quittent Paris le 8 septembre 1939 (31, rue des Jardins-Saint-Paul dans le 4ème arrondissement) pour vivre aux Ponts-de-Cé. Daniel s’engage volontairement pour la durée de la guerre le 5 avril 1940. Il est dans les services de l’Intendance militaire à Angers. Lors de la débâcle, il est fait prisonnier le 20 juin 1940 à Maulévrier, à quelques kilomètres au sud de Cholet. On ne sait pas s’il a été relâché mais il rentre chez lui quelques jours plus tard. Sa maison ayant été bombardée, sa famille vit depuis le 18 juin 1940 chez son frère David Sternchuss, artisan tailleur à Angers (39, rue du Mail). Odette naît quelques semaines plus tard, le 14 août 1940, aux Ponts-de-Cé (elle est française depuis le 30 septembre 1940). L’engagé volontaire, Daniel Sternchuss, est démobilisé le 4 octobre 1940. Ce même jour, il appose sa signature sur le registre de recensement des Juifs de l’arrondissement d’Angers. Il est le deuxième de tout l’arrondissement à faire recenser sa famille y compris Odette, âgée de six semaines, ainsi que ses parents, comme juifs et à l’adresse des Ponts-de-Cé. Au début de décembre 1940, la famille Sternchuss déménage à nouveau pour Angers. Avec ses quatre petites sœurs, Nathan suit ses parents et grands-parents au n° 52 du Chemin des Petites Pannes.

   Kiwa STERNCHUSS en 1939 (sources : ADML)

Commence alors la période des persécutions. Daniel peut continuer à vendre sur les marchés ses articles de bonneterie et ses vêtements mais, le 11 mars 1941, il doit cesser son activité de marchand ambulant sur ordre de la préfecture. Alors que son maigre stock de marchandises est entreposé chez lui dans sa chambre à coucher, il subit la spoliation de son entreprise qui est « aryanisée » le 30 septembre 1941. « L’aryanisation » de son entreprise est confiée à deux administrateurs provisoires : l’expert-comptable Libbrecht est nommé en décembre 1940 mais, après son décès, Pierre Poisson mène l’opération à son terme, ce qui lui rapporte 200 francs d’honoraires.

Rebecca STERNCHUSS en 1939 (sources : ADML)

Arrive le 7 juin 1942. Quelques jours après la mort le 24 mai 1942 de son grand-père, Kiwa Sternchuss à l’âge de 80 ans (il est né en 1863 à Kałuszyn), Nathan est astreint au port obligatoire de l’étoile jaune, tout comme sa soeur Mina, ses parents et sa grand-mère.

Son père et son oncle David sont arrêtés lors de la grande rafle du 15-16 juillet 1942 (Daniel est arrêté le 15 juillet) et déportés le 20 juillet 1942 par le convoi n°8 directement d’Angers à Auschwitz-Birkenau. Daniel Sternchuss est sélectionné à son arrivée à Birkenau où il meurt le 5 octobre 1942. Il avait 49 ans. Son oncle David ne reviendra pas non plus d’Auschwitz. Il avait 51 ans. Le 19 septembre 1942, c’est au tour de sa cousine de 5 ans, Monique Liebling (fille de Joseph Liebling et de Berthe Malamed née à Paris le 4 juin 1937), d’être arrêtée avec sa grand-mère maternelle, Freda Malamed (née Kijener à Charkofka, Russie, en 1872). La SIPO-SD d’Angers vient les arrêter au n° 12 de la rue Louis Leroy chez Jacques et Léa Fajnwaks qui les hébergent (1). Internées au Camp de La Lande à Monts (Indre-et-Loire), elles sont toutes les deux déportées depuis Drancy le 23 septembre 1942 (convoi n° 36). Elles sont assassinées dès leur arrivée à Auschwitz-Birkenau le 28 septembre 1942. Freda Malamed était âgée de 70 ans, Monique Liebling avait 5 ans.

Sans leur père, interné du 15 au 20 juillet au Grand Séminaire de la rue Barra à Angers, et leur mère qui est internée à l’asile départemental de Sainte-Gemmes-sur-Loire, Nathan et ses quatre sœurs sont confiés pour quelques temps à une amie de la famille, Mlle Frouin, à Château-Gontier (8, rue des Cosnes) dans la Mayenne. Combien de temps les cinq enfants restent-ils à Château-Gontier, nous l’ignorons : quelques jours, quelques semaines ?

Ce qui est certain, c’est que c’est à Angers que survient  leur arrestation. Revenus chez leur grand-mère, 52 Chemin des Petites Pannes, Nathan est arrêté avec ses quatre sœurs et sa grand-mère lors de la rafle du 9 octobre 1942, la veille de ses 11 ans. Conduits à leur tour au Grand Séminaire de la rue Barra, Rebecca Sternchuss alors âgée de 75 ans (elle est née en 1867 à Kałuszyn) et ses cinq petits-enfants âgés de 2 ans à 11 ans sont internés le 17 octobre 1942 au camp de Drancy. Ils vont y rester un mois. Le 14 novembre 1942 Nathan, ses quatre sœurs et sa grand-mère sont « libérés » et remis à l’UGIF. Les enfants sont alors séparés. Ils font partie de ces enfants « bloqués », c’est-à-dire ayant déjà fait l’objet d’une arrestation et d’un internement, libérés par les Allemands et confiés à l’UGIF : ces enfants nés de parents étrangers sont fichés et à tout moment « déportables » (2).  Nathan, 11 ans, est probablement confié au Centre de la rue Lamarck situé au pied de la butte Montmartre dans le 18ème arrondissement puisqu’il fait partie des 79 enfants transférés après le bombardement du 20 avril 1944 vers le Centre d’enfants-Secrétan (école Lucien-de-Hirsch, 70 avenue Secrétan) situé dans le 19ème arrondissement. Ses trois sœurs, Mina (9 ans), Lola (6 ans) et Simone (bientôt 4 ans) sont placées dans l’orphelinat de l’UGIF situé 9, rue Guy Patin (Centre Guy Patin), dans le 10ème arrondissement. Leur grand-mère les y accompagne probablement. Quant à sa petite sœur Odette qui n’a que deux ans à peine, elle est confiée à la pouponnière de Neuilly-sur-Seine (67, rue Edouard Nortier).

La grande rafle du 10 février 1943 emporte Rebecca et ses trois petites-filles. Mina, Lola et Simone font partie des 42 enfants raflées du centre Guy Patin et aussitôt « ré-internées » avec leur grand-mère au camp de Drancy. Le lendemain, 11 février 1943, Rebecca Sternchuss est déportée avec ses trois petites-filles par le convoi n°47 à destination d’Auschwitz-Birkenau. Elles sont assassinées dès leur arrivée le 16 février 1943. Rebecca avait 75 ans, Mina, 9 ans, Lola, 6 ans, et Simone, 4 ans.

Nathan, fait partie des 79 enfants du centre Secrétan raflés par la Gestapo le 22 juillet 1944. Il est interné au camp de Drancy le même jour. Il est déporté le 31 juillet 1944 par le convoi 77 vers Auschwitz-Birkenau qui emmène également sa petite sœur Odette raflée et internée à Drancy le 25 juillet. Il est assassiné le 5 août 1944 à son arrivée à Auschwitz-Birkenau. Il n’avait pas 12 ans.

 

Article rédigé par Alexandra, Chloé, Zoé et leur professeur, Bertrand Bossy (Lycée Renaudeau, Cholet, 1ère ES2, mai 2018) dans le cadre du projet « Polonais et Allemands : émigrés, expulsés et persécutés (1880-1945)« . ACTIONS ÉDUCATIVES LIGÉRIENNES, Région Pays de la Loire, 2017/2018.

(1) Jacques Fajnwaks a quitté « furtivement » Angers au début du mois de juillet 1942 pour passer en zone libre, laissant au 12 rue Louis Leroy sa femme Léa (née Malamed), sa belle-mère, Freda Malamed, et sa nièce, Monique Liebling. Sa femme Léa est arrêtée le 15 juillet 1942 et déportée pour Auschwitz-Birkenau par le convoi n° 8 du 20 juillet 1942 où elle meurt assassinée en 1945.

(2) https://yadvashem-france.org/la-vie-du-comite/histoires-du-reseau-villes-et-villages-des-justes-de-france/les-justes-parmi-les-nations-de-lombron-sarthe-et-de-sa-region/lugif-et-ses-centres-denfants

 

DOCUMENTS : Recensement de l’arrondissement d’Angers (AML 12 W 41).

Recensement de la famille STERNCHUSS (4 octobre 1940)

Recensement de la famille FAJNWAKS-MALAMED (7 octobre 1940)

MÉMOIRE :

  • ANGERS et LES PONTS-DE-CÉ (Maine-et-Loire)

       Synagogue, Angers (Maine-et-Loire)  Initiale du nom « S » et numéro du convoi (demande de la famille)

 

  • PARIS 

Centre d’enfants-Secrétan (école Lucien-de-Hirsch) 70, Avenue Secrétan Paris, 19ème

Plaque commémorative, Centre d’enfants-Secrétan

 

   

Centre Guy Patin (orphelinat de l’UGIF) 9, rue Guy Patin , Paris, 10ème

 

  • PARIS, MÉMORIAL DE LA SHOAH : MUR DES NOMS et  MÉMORIAL des enfants  

                                                             MUR DES NOMS

Commémoration, Lycée Renaudeau, 15 février 2018

 

MÉMORIAL des enfants 

 

  • AUSCHWITZ-BIRKENAU : Commémoration lycée Renaudeau (15 mars 2018)

                                                   

Stèles Auschwitz-Birkenau (Bunker 2) 

Commémoration lycée Renaudeau (15 mars 2018) Famille Sternchuss et Léa Fajnwaks

 

SOURCES :

  • Yad Vashem : témoignages & archives en ligne (https://yvng.yadvashem.org).
  • CDJC-Mémorial de la Shoah : archives en ligne (http://www.memorialdelashoah.org).
  • Mémorial des enfants, Mémorial de la Shoah (photographies extraites de Serge Klarsfeld, Livre Mémorial des enfants juifs déportés de France, éd. Les Fils et Filles des déportés de France, 1995).
  • Klarsfeld Serge, La Shoah en France (vol. 4). Le Mémorial des enfants juifs déportés de France, Fayard, 2001, pp. 92-125, pp. 289 et 371.
  • JORF : n° 184 du 10 août 2003, n° 182 du 7 août 2011, n° 253 du 30 octobre 2011, n° 179 du 5 août 2014.
  • Archives Nationales (AN) : Fichier Drancy (enfants) F9 5747, Fichier Drancy (adultes) F9 5732 et AJ 38 (dossier 4619 : aryanisation Sternchuss).
  • Archives Départementales de Maine-et-Loire (ADML) : série W (12 W 41, 120 W 64).
58276 Sternchuss Nathan Centre d’enfants-Secrétan (école Lucien-de-Hirsch) 70, Avenue Secrétan Paris, 19ème
58276 Sternchuss Nathan Centre Guy Patin (orphelinat de l’UGIF) 9, rue Guy Patin , Paris, 10ème
58276 Sternchuss Nathan Plaque commémorative Centre d’enfants-Secrétan (école Lucien-de-Hirsch)
58276 Sternchuss Nathan Plaque commémorative Centre Guy Patin (orphelinat de l’UGIF)
58276 Sternchuss Nathan Synagogue Angers (Maine-et-Loire)
58276 Sternchuss Nathan. Auschwitz-Birkenau (Bunker 2) Commémoration lycée Renaudeau (15 mars 2018) Famille Sternchuss et Léa Fajnwaks
58276 Sternchuss Nathan. Lola, Nathan et Odette Sternchuss, Mur des Noms, Mémorial de la Shoah, Paris, 4ème
58276 Sternchuss Nathan. Stèles Auschwitz-Birkenau (Bunker 2) Commémoration lycée Renaudeau (15 mars 2018)
Natan-STERNCHUSS-Mémorial-des-enfants-Paris-Mémorial-de-la-Shoah.jpg
Recensement famille Fajnwaks-Malamed (7 octobre 1940)
Recensement famille Sternchuss (4 octobre 1940)

Contributeur(s)

Article rédigé par Alexandra, Chloé, Zoé et leur professeur, Bertrand Bossy (Lycée Renaudeau, Cholet, 1ère ES2, mai 2018) dans le cadre du projet "Polonais et Allemands : émigrés, expulsés et persécutés (1880-1945)". ACTIONS ÉDUCATIVES LIGÉRIENNES, Région Pays de la Loire, 2017/2018.
Aucun commentaire

Répondre

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

*

mycroissant_logo_white_2corners

©2018 Website made by My Croissant Digital Marketing Agency WordPress & Community Experts

Se connecter

Oubli de mot de passe ?