Tauba GOLDSTEIN

1920 - 1944 | Birth: , | Arrest: |

Biography of Tauba Goldstein, born in Copenhagen

 

Carried out by the 10th-grade students of the Prins Henrik French high school in Copenhagen, Denmark

 

The first steps with the Convoy 77 project

Convoi 77 is a project initiated by the association of that name and recognized by the European Union. It deals with the last convoy of Jews deported from Drancy to Auschwitz-Birkenau, on July 31, 1944. High school students in certain schools in France and elsewhere in Europe have been assigned to do research on one of the Jewish men, women, or children deported in this convoy during the Shoah, to unearth the details of their lives and put together their biographies.

Our 10th-grade class at the Prins Henrik French high school in Copenhagen searched out the life of Tauba Goldstein, also called Thérèse. We had very little information to go on when we started, just the place and date of her birth and deportation. We had no idea where this project was going to take us or even whether we would get anywhere at all. From the blog of Tauba’s niece, Michelle Goldstein, we retrieved a good deal of information on her family, which made it possible little by little for us to establish her family tree, a very important tool in directing and concentrating our research (cf. document A).

The work was divided up among the class so that certain students researched the Internet, while others contacted people and organizations who could supply additional information, such as the Drancy Memorial, the Archives of the Shoah Memorial, and the Association of the Sons and Daughters of Jewish Deportees from France, whose chairman, Serge Klarsfeld, gave us precious help.

 

Tauba Goldstein and her family

We were granted access to the pre-World-War-II registers of the Public Records Office of Copenhagen, Denmark (cf. document B). This register provided information on the whole Goldstein family during its stay in Denmark. According to the public records Samuel Goldstein, born in Russia on November 3, 1878 arrived in Denmark from Poland in 1910 (Poland being at that time under Russian sovereignty). The register also states that he was of Jewish faith and registered as a tailor. The rest of his family, including his wife and their eight children, likewise were born in Russia and immigrated to Denmark from Poland. Tauba Goldstein is not mentioned, as she was not yet born.

Tauba Goldstein (cf. document C) was born of Jewish parents, Samuel Goldstein and Jochebed Lebovitsch, on April 17, 1920 in Copenhagen. Her parents moved several times during their youth. In the years right after their marriage in 1907 they had three children in Lodz, Poland: Isaac, Wolf and Gita. Then Samuel Goldstein had to immigrate to Denmark, perhaps to escape being drafted into the Czar’s army in Russia between 1910 and 1914. During this part of their lives, their children, Tobias, Kopel, Elieser, Hanna-Léa, Herman and Tauba, were born. They were in Berlin in 1922 when Feiga was born. Finally, they settled in Paris in 1923 and produced four more children, Anna, Louise, Georges and Joseph.

 

Tauba, called Thérèse, whose youth remains obscure

Thérèse never married and thus had no children. We have no information about her childhood, her studies, or the reasons for the move to Paris. According to the association Sons and Daughters of the Jewish Deportees from France, the address she gave when she entered the camp was n° 10 rue des Deux-Ponts in the 4th district of Paris. (cf. document D) This was the address of the Fernand Halphen Jewish Foundation, which was set up in 1926 and built some fifty low-rent flats for large families.

According to Michelle Goldstein’s site Thérèse attended the Poulletier school in the 4th district of Paris (18 rue Poulletier). The school, which is still functioning, had been built in 1903-1904, but was burned down during the First World War and rebuilt in 1923 as an infirmary. It once again became a school in 1928, and Tauba Goldstein, as well as her cousin, was a pupil there, the Goldstein’s flat being located 200 meters away. Unfortunately, the school has lost the archives from that period, and this information cannot be confirmed absolutely. (cf. document D)

In the following document (cf. document E), Thérèse declared herself a seamstress, but on the list of prisoners entering Drancy she is found among the personnel of the Lamarck Children’s Center (cf. document E), run by the General Union of the Israelites of France (UGIF); She worked there as some sort of housekeeper, nurse, cook, or monitor (cf. document D). The UGIF was housed in 1944 in the Lucien de Hirsch Jewish School after the Lamarck Children’s Center was bombed (cf. Document D). The UGIF was created in 1941 by the Vichy government at the request of the Germans in order to represent the Jews of France. The organization is located in Paris’s 18th district. It was later to take over the administraton of several children’s centers, notably under the control of the Gestapo and the General Commissariat for Jewish Questions.

 

Arrest and transit at the Drancy camp

Tauba Goldstein was arrested on July 22, 1944 and transferred to the Drancy interment camp on the same day. Drancy was a transit camp located northeast of Paris in the Île-de-France region in the Occupied Zone. It was an unfinished real estate development, requisitioned at first by the Wehrmacht for war prisoners. Starting in 1941 the first big roundups of Jews took place, and the prisoners were sent to Drancy before being deported to Poland. The Drancy camp is a building originally constructed in the 1930’s as social housing, called the Cité de la Muette. It is a long, rectangular U-shaped structure. Inside the U there was a large courtyard.

From August, 1941 to August, 1944 the Drancy internment camp was the main center for the deportation of the Jews of France and was used for three years as the principal point of departure toward the Nazi death camps. Most of the convoys left for Auschwitz. Nine out of ten Jews deported from France transited through the Drancy camp. The prisoners there were subjected to very brutal treatment by their French guards.

There exists a great deal of testimony by Jews interned in the camp. Living conditions there were extremely difficult due to a lack of hygiene, medical care and food. During the three years of its existence the Drancy camp was successively run by Theodor Dannecker, Heinz Röthke and Aloïs Brunner, three SS officers. The camp was guarded by French policemen, who lived in the “skyscrapers” behind the horseshoe building where the prisoners were held. It was placed under the control of the Gestapo’s Jewish Affairs Bureau.

Deportation and murder at Auschwitz

According to the information provided by Michelle Goldstein, Thérèse’s Drancy ID number was 2545, and she was classified B+, which meant she was subject to deportation.  She was thus deported to the death camp at Auschwitz-Birkenau in Poland on July 31, 1944, one of the 1321 deportees in convoy 77, the last convoy from Drancy. Thérèse arrived at her destination on August 5, 1944 and was immediately put to death in the gas chambers. We learned in an e-mail from Michelle Goldstein that, in her opinion, Tauba should never have been gassed, insofar as the Nazis only gassed women who refused to be separated from the children with them. As Thérèse was single and had no children, she should have been spared. She was with her sister-in-law, the wife of her brother Wolf, and their two children, as well as three other nieces and nephews. Her brother Wolf was in the same convoy as Thérèse and, selected for work duty, was to come back from this hell.

 

On the track of Thérèse Goldstein

We began by writing to Michelle Goldstein, who is Thérèse Goldstein’s niece. We sent her an e-mail soliciting additional information on her aunt’s life. We received a very helpful reply from Madame Goldstein, who gave us telephone numbers to call, plus some photos and a good many documents from Thérèse’s life. Following up on Madame Goldstein’s e-mail, we called Monsieur Samuel Adoner, who unfortunately was unable to supply any information about Thérèse. After that we got in touch with Thérèse’s brother, Joseph Goldstein, who, though he had nothing new for us either, steered us toward the archives of the Drancy Memorial, which we contacted. In the end it was the Shoah Memorial, through the agency of Madame Sabrina Vahldiek, that sent us Thérèse’s arrest record (cf. document E). In addition, Monsieur Serge Klarsfeld kindly wrote back and sent us some documents (cf. document D and annex 9) when we contacted the Association of the Sons and Daughters of the Jewish Deportees from France (FFDJF).

 

 

Documents

Document A: The Goldstein family tree

Document B: Public records register of the Goldstein family’s civil status (established upon their arrival in Denmark)

Document C: Thérèse (Tauba) Goldstein, photograph furnished by her niece, Michelle Goldstein

Document D: Letter from Serge Klarsfeld in reply to the questions we addressed to the Association of the Sons and Daughters of the Jewish Deportees from France

Document E: Record sheet (UGIF) of Thérèse Goldstein’s internment

Document F: List (UGIF) of those arrested, among whom figures the name of Thérèse Goldstein

 

Annexes

  • Doc 1: Pre-war photograph of Anna Goldstein in a group (she is fifth from the left, wearing a white blouse)
  • Doc 2: Portrait of Bernard Goldstein, the eldest son of Wolf Goldstein and Sonia Smiliansky.
  • Doc 3: Portrait of Daniel Goldstein, a son of Wolf Goldstein and Sonia Smiliansky.
  • Doc 4: Portrait of Dora Bender, a daughter of Gita Goldstein and Joseph Bender.
  • Doc 5: Portrait of Isaac Goldstein and his wife, Ida Menakovski.
  • Doc 6: Portrait of Jacques and Mina Bender, children of Gita Goldstein and Joseph Bender.
  • Doc 7: Portrait of Joseph Goldstein.
  • Doc 8: Photographs of Kopel Goldstein.
  • Doc 9: Booklet supplied by Monsieur Serge Klarsfeld, in which are found the names of the children deported and gassed at Auschwitz, among whom were Gita Goldstein and Joseph Bender’s children, Dora, Jacques, and Jean Bender.
  • Documents 10 and 11: Photographs of the Goldstein family’s house in Copenhagen.
  • Doc 12: Portrait of Marie Goldstein.
  • Doc 13: Portrait of Tauba (Thérèse) Goldstein in profile.
  • Doc 14: Portrait of Wolf Goldstein.

 

 

 

 

Sources and acknowledgements

Even though our research was not always fruitful, we are very grateful to the following people for their kind cooperation. Our thanks to:

  • The Shoah Memorial (http://www.memorialdelashoah.org/ – Madame Sabrina Vahldiek)
  • The Drancy Memorial (http://drancy.memorialdelashoah.org/)
  • Madame Michelle Goldstein (http://michelle-goldstein.blogspot.com/)
  • Monsieur Adoner Milo Goldstein
  • Monsieur Joseph Goldstein
  • The Archives of the Shoah Memorial
  • Le Conseil Représentatif des Institutions Juives de France (CRIF)
  • Monsieur Serge Klarsfeld, Chairman of the Association of the Sons and Daughters of the French Jewish Deportees (FFDJF – http://www.crif.org/fr/associationsmembres/fils-et-filles-d%C3%A9port%C3%A9s-juifs-de-france-ffdjf/)
  • Monsieur Georges Mayer, President of the Convoi 77 Association (http://www.convoi77.org/)
  • Monsieur Serge Jacubert (http://www.convoi77.org/)
TAUBA_GOLDSTEIN_AnnexDoc1_Anna_GOLDSTEIN_pre-war_in_France
TAUBA_GOLDSTEIN_AnnexDoc2_Bernard_GOLDSTEIN
TAUBA_GOLDSTEIN_AnnexDoc3_Daniel_GOLDSTEIN
TAUBA_GOLDSTEIN_AnnexeDoc4_Dora_BENDER
Marriage of my (Michelle’s ??) parents Ida Menakovski  Isaac Goldstein 1929
TAUBA_GOLDSTEIN_AnnexDoc6_Jacques_and_Mina_BENDER
TAUBA_GOLDSTEIN_AnnexeDoc7_Joseph_GOLDSTEIN
TAUBA_GOLDSTEIN_AnnexeDoc8_Kopel_GOLDSTEIN
TAUBA_GOLDSTEIN_AnnexeDoc9_Livret_Serge_Klarsfeld
The red house where the Goldstein family lived in Copenhagen, Denmark 1914-1925
The Goldstein family’s house in Copenhagen, 1914-1925
TAUBA_GOLDSTEIN_AnnexeDoc12_Marie_GOLDSTEIN
TAUBA_GOLDSTEIN_AnnexeDoc13_Thérèse_GOLDSTEIN
TAUBA_GOLDSTEIN_AnnexeDoc14_Wolf_GOLDSTEIN
TAUBA_GOLDSTEIN_docA_GOLDSTEIN_family_tree
TAUBA_GOLDSTEIN_docB_Civil_status _register_of_the_Goldstein_family
TAUBA_GOLDSTEIN_docC_Thérèse_GOLDSTEIN_Photograph-furnished-by-her-niece-Michelle-Goldstein
TAUBA_GOLDSTEIN_docD_Letter_from_Serge_Klarsfeld
TAUBA_GOLDSTEIN_docE_declaration-UGIF_internment_of_Tauba_Goldstein
TAUBA_GOLDSTEIN_docF_Declaration_UGIF

Contributor(s)

les élèves de la classe de Seconde 2 du Lycée Français Prins Henrik de Copenhague (Danemark), sous la direction de Marine Lechat et Vincent Terrasson, leurs professeurs
8 Comments
  1. Bruno Descubes, Documentaliste au CDI du lycée Prins Henrik de Copenhague 1 year ago

    Félicitations pour cet excellent travail de recherche !

  2. KLEJMAN 1 year ago

    Excellent travail! Existe-t-il à Copenhague des archives sur la surveillance des etrangers , notamment pendant la 1re gm, même si le Danemark était neutre?

  3. klejman laurence 1 year ago

    Tauba, ou plutôt Thérèse puisque c’est ce prénom que donne sa mère dans les papiers qu’elle remplit pour constituer un dossier pour le ministère des Anciens Combattants, occupait la fonction d’infirmière de la garderie, avenue Sécrétan, auprès des enfants dans cet établissement de l’UGIF où ils ont tous été arrêtés.
    Auparavant, elle était domiciliée chez ses parents, dans l’ile St Louis, qui vivent toujours au 10-12 rue des Deux-Ponts après la guerre. (dossier 21 P 457 035 CAEN

  4. chaumery marie jose 3 months ago

    bonsoir,
    Je souhaitais contacter par Mail ( non blog) Mme Michelle Goldstein pour une recherche majeure. En effet sur la photo intitulée ” mariage de Raymonde” il y a un homme jeune ( 3eme rang en partant du haut, second) qui ressemble étrangement à un homme dont je possede une photo . On m’a toujours dit qu’il aurait un lien de parenté et des origines plus ou moins proches slaves. Je voudrais soumettre à Mme Michelle Goldstein un copie de cette photo, est ce possible ? merci . Marie jose chaumery ( prénon d’origine Ghislaine). Je ne trouve pas son site mail.est ce possible de lui transmettre ma demande ? Merci
    jeanchaumery@club-internet.fr

  5. Michelle Goldstein 3 months ago

    J’ai vu qu’une personne désirait me contacter.J’ai envoyé un mail
    klejman laurence: Tauba-Thérèse n’a jamais été infirmière.Elle se protégeait à l’UGIF,comme beaucoup d’enfants.Vu son âge, elle a juste aidé
    klejman laurence: Les prénoms ont tous été francisés de leur plein grès pour se fondre dans la population française
    Michelle Goldstein, nièce de Tauba-Thérèse

  6. Michelle Goldstein 3 months ago

    Bonjour
    Je désirerais obtenir les documents Danois concernant ma famille svp: Document B: Public records register of the Goldstein family’s civil status (established upon their arrival in Denmark)

  7. Author
    Serge Jacubert 3 months ago

    Chère madame Goldstein,
    votre demande a été transmise aux enseignants du lycée Prinz Henrik du Danemarrk. Bien à vous.
    Serge Jacubert

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

hébergement Umazuma - OVH

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?

Tauba GOLDSTEIN

1920 - 1944 | Naissance: , | Arrestation: |
TAUBA_GOLDSTEIN_docC_Thérèse_GOLDSTEIN_Photographie-fournie-par-sa-niece-Michelle-Glodstein

Biographie de Tauba Goldstein, née à Copenhague

 

Par les élèves de la classe de Seconde 2 du Lycée Français Prins Henrik de Copenhague (Danemark)

 

Premiers pas dans le projet Convoi 77

Convoi 77 est un projet initié par l’association du même nom et reconnu par l’Union Européenne. Il concerne le dernier convoi de Juifs déportés de Drancy à Auschwitz-Birkenau, celui du 31 juillet 1944. Dans certaines écoles en France et en Europe, des lycéens ont été chargés de faire des recherches sur un homme, une femme ou un enfant juif déporté dans ce convoi pendant la Shoah, de retracer sa vie et de reconstituer sa biographie.

Notre classe, la Seconde 2 du Lycée Français Prins Henrik de Copenhague, a effectué des recherches sur Tauba Goldstein, également prénommée Thérèse. Nous ne possédions que très peu d’informations pour nous aider à amorcer nos recherches, seulement son lieu et sa date de naissance et de déportation. Nous ne savions pas où ce projet allait nous mener, ni s’il allait aboutir. Avec l’aide du blog de Michelle Goldstein, la nièce de Tauba, nous avons trouvé nombre d’informations sur sa famille, ce qui nous a permis de composer au fur et à mesure son arbre généalogique qui a été un outil très important pour diriger et concentrer au mieux nos recherches (cf. document A).

Le travail a été réparti dans la classe de sorte que certains élèves ont fait des recherches sur des sites Internet, d’autres ont trouvé des personnes et des organisations auxquelles demander des informations supplémentaires, telles que le Mémorial de Drancy, les Archives du Mémorial de la Shoah et l’Association des Fils et Filles de Déportés Juifs de France dont le président Serge Klarsfeld nous a été d’une aide précieuse.

 

Tauba Goldstein et sa famille

Nous avons eu accès aux registres de l’État civil de Copenhague (Danemark), datant d’avant la Première Guerre mondiale (cf. document B). Ce registre nous a fourni des informations sur toute la famille Goldstein lors de son séjour au Danemark. Selon le registre de l’État civil, Samuel Goldstein, né le 3 novembre 1878, en Russie, serait arrivé en 1910 au Danemark en provenance de Pologne (la Pologne était alors sous souveraineté russe). Toujours selon le registre, il était de confession juive et il fut enregistré sous la profession de tailleur. Les mêmes informations sont indiquées pour son épouse ainsi que pour les huit premiers-nés de la famille. Il n’y a aucune mention particulière sur Tauba Goldstein, qui n’est alors pas encore née.

En effet, Tauba Goldstein (cf. document C) est née le 17 avril 1920 à Copenhague, de deux parents juifs : Samuel Goldstein et Jochebed Lebovitsch. Ses parents ont déménagé de nombreuses fois durant leur jeunesse. Dans les années juste après leur mariage, en 1907, ils ont eu trois enfants à Lodz, en Pologne : Isaac, Wolf et Gita. Cependant, Samuel Goldstein a dû émigrer au Danemark pour, peut-être,  fuir la conscription dans l’armée du Tzar de Russie entre 1910 et 1914. Pendant cette période de leur vie, leurs enfants Tobias, Kopel, Elieser, Hanna-Léa, Herman et Tauba ont vu le jour. Ils ont ensuite séjourné à Berlin en 1922 lorsque Feiga est née. Finalement, ils se sont installés à Paris en 1923, puis Anna, Louise, Georges et Joseph sont venus au monde.

 

Tauba, dite Thérèse, une jeunesse qui reste obscure

Thérèse ne s’est pas mariée, et n’eut  donc pas d’enfants. Nous n’avons aucune information sur son enfance, ses études, sur les raisons de son déménagement à Paris. Cependant d’après l’association Fils et Filles de Déportés Juifs de France, l’adresse qu’elle a donnée lors de son entrée au camp est le 10 rue des Deux-Ponts, 75004 Paris. (cf. document D) Cette adresse correspond à celle de la fondation juive Fernand Halphen, qui date de 1926, et qui avait installé une cinquantaine de logements aux loyers modestes destinés à des familles nombreuses.

D’après le site de Michelle Goldstein, Thérèse aurait fréquenté l’école Poulletier située dans le 4ème arrondissement de Paris (18 rue Poulletier). Cette école a été construite entre 1903 et 1904 et a toujours été une école malgré les deux Guerres mondiales. Pourtant pendant la Première Guerre, elle aurait été incendiée puis reconstruite en 1923 comme infirmerie. L’école a recommencé son activité en 1928 et aurait eu Tauba Goldstein comme élève, ainsi que sa cousine, l’établissement étant situé à 200 mètres du logement des Goldstein. Malheureusement l’école n’ayant pas retrouvé les archives de cette période, on ne peut confirmer la véracité de ces informations. (cf. document D)

Sur un document (cf. document E), Thérèse a déclaré être couturière mais sur la liste des entrées à Drancy, elle figure parmi les membres du personnel du centre d’enfants de Lamarck, (cf. document E) géré par l’Union Générale des Israélites de France (UGIF). Elle y exerçait une profession du type femme de ménage, infirmière, cuisinière ou monitrice (cf. document D). L’Union Générale des Israélites de France s’est installée dans l’École juive Lucien de Hirsch, 1944 en raison du bombardement du centre d’enfants de Lamarck (cf. Document D). L’UGIF a été créée en 1941 par le gouvernement de Vichy à la demande des Allemands afin de représenter les Juifs de France. L’organisation est située dans le 18ème arrondissement de Paris. Elle  reprend par la suite des centres pour enfants sous le contrôle notamment de la Gestapo et du Commissariat Général aux Questions juives.

 

L’arrestation et le transit au camp de Drancy

Tauba Goldstein est arrêtée le 22 juillet 1944 et transférée au camp d’internement de Drancy  le jour même.  Drancy est un camp de transit, situé au Nord-Est de Paris dans la région Île-de-France, donc dans la zone occupée de la France. C’est un ensemble immobilier inachevé, d’abord réquisitionné par la Wehrmacht pour interner des prisonniers de guerre. À partir de 1941, les premières grandes rafles contre les Juifs ont lieu et les prisonniers sont envoyés à Drancy avant d’être déportés vers la Pologne. Le camp de Drancy est un bâtiment créé à l’origine, dans les années 1930, pour servir comme logements sociaux, et appelé la Cité de la Muette. Le bâtiment est une longue bâtisse en forme de U à angles droits. On trouve à l’intérieur du U une grande cour.

D’août 1941 à août 1944, le camp d’internement de Drancy, est le centre principal de la déportation des Juifs de France et est utilisé pendant trois ans comme principal lieu de départ de la France vers les centres de mise à mort nazis. La majorité des convois partaient pour Auschwitz.  Neuf Juifs déportés de France sur dix sont passés par le camp de Drancy. Les gardes français ont fait preuve d’une grande brutalité vis-à-vis des prisonniers en leur faisant subir de mauvais traitements.

Il existe de nombreux témoignages des juifs internés dans le camp. Les conditions de vie y étaient difficiles par manque d’hygiène, de soins et de nourriture. Pendant ses trois années d’existence, le camp de Drancy s’est trouvé sous les directions successives de Theodor Dannecker, Heinz Röthke et Alois Brunner, trois SS. Le camp était gardé par des gendarmes français, installés dans les « gratte-ciels » derrière le bâtiment en U où étaient internés les prisonniers. Son fonctionnement était sous le contrôle du Service des affaires juives de la Gestapo.

 

Déportation et mise à mort à Auschwitz

D’après les informations données par Michelle Goldstein, le matricule de Thérèse à Drancy était le numéro 25450 et sa classification était B+, ce qui signifiait qu’elle était déportable. Elle fut donc déportée vers le centre de mise à mort d’Auschwitz-Birkenau, situé en Pologne, le 31 juillet 1944, à bord du convoi 77, dernier convoi parti de Drancy en 1944, avec à son bord 1321 déportés. Thérèse arrive à destination le 5 août 1944 et est aussitôt assassinée dans les chambres à gaz. D’après Michelle Goldstein, sa nièce, avec qui nous avons échangé des  e-mail, Tauba n’aurait jamais dû être gazée, dans la mesure où les Nazis gazaient les femmes accompagnées d’enfant, qui ne s’en séparaient pas. Comme Thérèse était célibataire, qu’elle n’avait pas eu d’enfant, elle aurait dû être épargnée. Elle était avec sa belle-sœur, l’épouse de son frère Wolf, et leurs deux enfants, ainsi que trois autres neveux et nièces. Son frère Wolf qui était dans le même convoi que Thérèse, a été sélectionné pour le travail et est revenu de cet enfer.

 

Sur les traces de Thérèse Goldstein

Nous avons commencé par écrire à Michelle Goldstein qui est la nièce de Thérèse Goldstein. Nous lui avons envoyé un e-mail afin d’obtenir des informations supplémentaires sur la vie sa tante. Nous avons eu une réponse très positive par Madame Goldstein qui nous a donné des numéros de téléphone à appeler, des photos ainsi que de nombreuses archives sur la vie de Thérèse. Suite au mail de Madame Goldstein nous avons appelé Monsieur Samuel Adoner qui malheureusement n’a pu donner aucune information sur Thérèse. Par la suite, nous avons pu contacter le frère de Thérèse, Joseph Goldstein, qui lui non plus n’a pas pu nous donner de nouvelles informations, mais nous a redirigés vers les archives du Mémorial de la Drancy que nous avons contacté. C’est finalement le Mémorial de la Shoah, par l’intermédiaire de  Madame Sabrina Vahldiek, qui nous a adressé la fiche d’arrestation de  Thérèse (cf. document E). De plus, Monsieur Serge Klarsfeld nous a aimablement écrit et envoyé des documents (cf. document D et annexe 9) lorsque nous avons sollicité l’association des Fils et Filles des Déportés Juifs de France (FFDJF).

 

 

Documents

Document A : Arbre généalogique de la famille Goldstein

Document B : Registre d’État civil de la famille Goldstein (établi à leur arrivée au Danemark)

Document C : Thérèse (Tauba) Goldstein, photographie fournie par sa nièce Michelle Goldstein

Document D : Lettre de Serge Klarsfeld en réponse à nos questions adressées à l’association Fils et Filles de Déportés Juifs de France

Document E : Fiche (UGIF) de déclaration de l’internement de Thérèse Goldstein

Document F : Liste (UGIF) de personnes arrêtées dans laquelle figure le nom de Thérèse Goldstein

 

Annexes

  • Doc 1 : Photographie d’avant-guerre de Anna Goldstein dans un groupe (la 5è en haut à partir de la gauche, avec un haut blanc)
  • Doc 2 : Portrait de Bernard Goldstein, fils ainé de Wolf Goldstein et Sonia Smiliansky.
  • Doc 3 : Portrait de Daniel Goldstein, fils de Wolf Goldstein et Sonia Smiliansky.
  • Doc 4 : Portrait de Dora Bender, fille de Gita Goldstein et Joseph Bender.
  • Doc 5 : Portrait de Isaac Goldstein et sa femme Ida Menakovski.
  • Doc 6 : Portrait de Jacques et Mina Bender, enfants de Gita Goldstein et Joseph Bender.
  • Doc 7 : Portrait de Joseph Goldstein.
  • Doc 8 : Photographies de Kopel Goldstein.
  • Doc 9 : Livret fourni par M. Serge Klarsfeld, où l’on retrouve le nom des enfants déportés et gazés à Auschwitz, dont Dora, Jacques et Jean Bender, enfants de Gita Goldstein et Joseph Bender.
  • Docs 10 et 11 : Photographies de la maison de la famille Goldstein à Copenhague.
  • Doc 12 : Portrait de Marie Goldstein.
  • Doc 13 : Portrait de profil de Tauba (Thérèse) Goldstein.
  • Doc 14 : Portrait de Wolf Goldstein.

 

 

 

 

Sources et remerciements

Même si nos recherches n’ont pas toujours été fructueuses, nous sommes très reconnaissants à toutes les personnes suivantes pour leur aimable coopération. Nous remercions :

  • Le Mémorial de la Shoah (http://www.memorialdelashoah.org/ – Madame Sabrina Vahldiek)
  • Le Mémorial de Drancy (http://drancy.memorialdelashoah.org/)
  • Madame Michelle Goldstein (http://michelle-goldstein.blogspot.com/)
  • Monsieur Adoner Milo Goldstein
  • Monsieur Joseph Goldstein
  • Le services des Archives du Mémorial de la Shoah
  • Le Conseil Représentatif des Institutions Juives de France (CRIF)
  • Monsieur Serge Klarsfeld, Président de l’association Fils et Filles de Déportés Juifs de France (FFDJF – http://www.crif.org/fr/associationsmembres/fils-et-filles-d%C3%A9port%C3%A9s-juifs-de-france-ffdjf/)
  • Monsieur Georges Mayer, Président de l’association Convoi 77 (http://www.convoi77.org/)
  • Monsieur Serge Jacubert (http://www.convoi77.org/)

 

 

TAUBA_GOLDSTEIN_AnnexeDoc1_Anna_GOLDSTEIN_avant-guerre_en_France
TAUBA_GOLDSTEIN_AnnexeDoc2_Bernard_GOLDSTEIN
TAUBA_GOLDSTEIN_AnnexeDoc3_Daniel_GOLDSTEIN
TAUBA_GOLDSTEIN_AnnexeDoc4_Dora_BENDER
Maraige de mes parents Ida Menakovski et Isaac Goldstein 1929
TAUBA_GOLDSTEIN_AnnexeDoc6_Jacques_et_Mina_BENDER
TAUBA_GOLDSTEIN_AnnexeDoc7_Joseph_GOLDSTEIN
TAUBA_GOLDSTEIN_AnnexeDoc8_Kopel_GOLDSTEIN
TAUBA_GOLDSTEIN_AnnexeDoc9_Livret_Serge_Klarsfeld
La maison rouge où vivait la famille Goldstein Copenhague Danemark 1914 1925
La maison où habitait la famille Goldstein à Copenhague au Danemark 1914-1925
TAUBA_GOLDSTEIN_AnnexeDoc12_Marie_GOLDSTEIN
TAUBA_GOLDSTEIN_AnnexeDoc13_Thérèse_GOLDSTEIN
TAUBA_GOLDSTEIN_AnnexeDoc14_Wolf_GOLDSTEIN
TAUBA_GOLDSTEIN_docA_arbre_genealogique_de_la_famille_GOLDSTEIN
TAUBA_GOLDSTEIN_docB_Registre_d_Etat_civil_de_la_famille_GOLDSTEIN
TAUBA_GOLDSTEIN_docC_Thérèse_GOLDSTEIN_Photographie-fournie-par-sa-niece-Michelle-Glodstein
TAUBA_GOLDSTEIN_docD_Lettre_de_Serge_Klarsfeld
TAUBA_GOLDSTEIN_docE_déclaration-UGIF_internement_de_Tauba_Goldstein
TAUBA_GOLDSTEIN_docF_Déclaration_UGIF

Contributeur(s)

les élèves de la classe de Seconde 2 du Lycée Français Prins Henrik de Copenhague (Danemark), sous la direction de Marine Lechat et Vincent Terrasson, leurs professeurs
2 commentaires
  1. Bruno Descubes, Documentaliste au CDI du lycée Prins Henrik de Copenhague 3 mois ago

    Félicitations pour cet excellent travail de recherche !

Répondre

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

*

mycroissant_logo_white_2corners

©2018 Website made by My Croissant Digital Marketing Agency WordPress & Community Experts

Se connecter

Oubli de mot de passe ?